Suze Quinn: Musical Director

Musical Director Suze Quinn

Suze Quinn is a graduate of the Tasmanian Conservatorium of Music, with a Bachelor of Music with Honours in Education, as well as a Graduate Diploma of Music Performance. Suze studied conducting under Micheál McCarthy, and was a member of the Southern Gospel Choir for 10 years under the direction of Dr Andrew Legg.

As a child, Suze was a long-time member of the Australian Rosny Children’s Choir, and studied piano under the Director, Jennifer Filby.

Suze currently enjoys directing the Rosny College Vocal Ensemble and working as the Musical Director for the Moonlight Aviators. She was honoured to be asked to be Musical Director for the Education Department’s Corporate Choir for the Festival of Voices in 2021 and 2022. She has been a music teacher at Rosny College in Hobart for the past 23 years.

Suze has been Musical Director for Grease (2006), Chicago (2007), Sweet Charity (2008), Cabaret (2009), Into the Woods (2010), The Wedding Singer (2011), Les Misérables (2012), Rent (2013), Urinetown (2015), and Hairspray (2017) all at Rosny College, as well as Vocal Director for Addams Family (2019), Wicked (2020), Mamma Mia (2021) and Chicago (2022).

Amanda Lee: Accompanist

Accompanist Amanda Lee

Amanda is an aspiring concert pianist and accompanist currently based in the Hobart region. Four years after leaving her hometown in Malaysia to pursue music overseas, she graduated with a Bachelor of Music with Honours from UTAS in August 2016, studying Classical Piano Performance under award-winning pianist Shan Deng. As a passionate performer, she has been performing with numerous chamber ensembles and has also performed in the orchestras for several local theatre productions. Amanda also enjoys teaching and inspiring the next generation in music. She currently teaches at the International Academy of Music, Hobart and The Hutchins School. On top of all, Amanda is also involved in the local Festival of Voices as a choral program assistant.

Committee Members

Office Bearers

President - Maree Richards
Vice President - Matthew Bressington
Secretary - Julie Roughton
Treasurer - Liz Oakley
Librarian - Sandra Pullen

General Committee

Jean Gray
Pam Sangwell
Ros Grant


Matthew Bressington

Facebook Admin and Moderators

Matthew Bressington
Ewan Anderson
Bryarn Duldig